The location

Mountain panorama backdrop with a view over the Meraner Land

 

The Prairerhof is situated in the heart of the historic village of Schenna, in a dreamlike sunny position above the spa town of Merano, nestled on a sunny slope in the middle of greenery. As soon as you get up in the morning, a very special view over the Merano valley basin awaits you with a view as far as the Vinschgau Valley and surrounded by an impressive mountain world. Depending on the season, nature reflects different shades of colour from the green awakening in spring, the blossoming in summer, the falling of leaves in autumn and the white splendour in winter.

Due to its central location, the Prairerhof is the perfect starting point for your holiday. No matter whether you visit us for final relaxation in our green oasis of peace, for shopping and enjoying the spa town of Merano, for hiking or skiing on Merano 2000. We have the right insider tip for everyone.

These fantastic motifs accompany you at every turn at Prairerhof: at breakfast in the traditional breakfast room, while sunbathing on the spacious sunbathing lawn, while swimming in the unique open-air pool made of quartzide verde stone or while relaxing in our new 180° View massage whirlpool.

The climate

mild climate with Mediterranean influence

Protected by the high mountains in the north, influenced by the warm winds from the south, MeranerLand enjoys a mild climate with a Mediterranean influence all year round. Moderate temperatures and over 300 sunny days a year form the basis of a unique fauna which can be viewed in the botanical gardens of Trauttmansdorff Castle.
Even in winter the sun can be seen almost daily and is of a strength that is rare north of the Alps during the cold season.
Conclusion: Schenna is worth a visit at any time of the year.

Prairerhof B&B - Apartments

Familie David Mair

Verdinserstraße 4

39017 Schenna - Südtirol

+39 340 21 32 4 36

auch über Whats App erreichbar

  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black TripAdvisor Icon

Die Lage

Bergpanoramakulisse mit Blick über das MeranerLand

Mitten im Herzen des historischen Dorfes von Schenna, in traumhafter Sonnenlage über der Kurstadt von Meran liegt der Prairerhof, eingebettet in einem sonneverwöhnten Hang mitten im Grünen. Gleich morgens beim Aufstehen erwartet Sie ein ganz besonderer Ausblick über den Meraner Talkessel mit Blick bis in das Vinschgau und umgeben einer beeindruckenden Bergwelt. Je nach Jahreszeit spiegelt die Natur verschiedene Farbzüge vom grünen Erwachen im Frühjahr, der Blüte im Sommer, dem Blattfall im Herbst und der weißen Pracht im Winter.

Durch die zentrale Lage bildet der Prairerhof den perfekten Ausgangspunkt für Ihren Urlaub. Egal ob Sie uns zum Endspannen in unserer grünen Oases der Ruhe, zum Shoppen und Genießen in der Kurstadt Meran, zum Wandern oder zum Skifahren auf Meran 2000 besuchen. Wir haben für jeden den passenden Geheimtipp.

Diese traumhaften Motive begleiten Sie am Prairerhof auf Schritt und Tritt: beim Frühstück in der traditionellen Frühstücksstube, beim Sonnen auf der großzügigen Liegewiese, beim Baden im einzigartigen Freibad aus Quarzid Verde Gestein oder beim Endspannen in unserem neuen 180° View Massage Whirlpool.

Das Klima

mildes Klima mit mediteranen Einfluss

Geschützt durch die hohen Berge im Norden, beeinflusst durch die warmen Winde aus dem Süden herrscht im MeranerLand ganzjährig ein mildes Klima mit mediteranen Einfluss, so ist Wandern und Mountainbiken hier von Frühjahr bis Spätherbst in allen Höhenlagen möglich. Moderate Temperaturen und über 300 Sonnetage im Jahr bilden die Grundlage einer einzigartigen Fauna welche in den botanischen Gärten von Schloss Trauttmansdorff besichtigt werden kann.

Selbst im Winter lässt sich die Sonne fast täglich blicken und ist von einer Stärke, wie sie nördlich der Alpen zur kalten Jahreszeit selten ist.

Fazit: Schenna ist zu jeder Jahreszeit eine Reise wert.

Prairerhof B&B - Apartments

Familie David Mair

Verdinserstraße 4

39017 Schenna - Südtirol

+39 340 21 32 4 36

auch über Whats App erreichbar

  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black TripAdvisor Icon