Rain program

Due to the favorable mild climate and the protection provided by the Alps on the north side, Schenna has a very mild climate, which is influenced by the south. However, if a rainy day counts on your vacation days, we of course also have interesting options for this.

Shopping centers

Going shopping is always a welcome change on rainy days and a true classic among the bad weather programs in South Tyrol.

The old town of Merano offers many shopping opportunities. The old Merano arcades in particular are home to numerous Italian fashion boutiques, as well as some international chains. There are also some shops, such as PUR Südtirol, that only sell regional products.

In Lagundo there is also the Maxi Mode shopping center , which is currently being rebuilt, but still offers some shopping opportunities. After the renovation, it will be the second largest shopping center in South Tyrol, including a bowling alley and cinemas.

Another shopping option is the Twenty shopping center in Bolzano . The Twenty shopping center is the largest of its kind in South Tyrol and offers 80 shops as well as numerous cafés, ice cream parlors, cinemas, restaurants and even a children's paradise for the little ones.

Museums

Even if you and your family are not really big museum fans, you shouldn't miss the numerous South Tyrolean museums on rainy days. In addition to classics, such as the Archeology Museum in Bolzano, the Museum of Modern Art or the Women's Museum in Merano, there are also numerous curious and above all family-friendly museums, such as the Railway World , the Touriseum near Trautmannsdorf Castle or the Messner Mountain Museum at Juval Castle.

With the Meran Card and the Museummobil Card you also get free entry to over 90 museums throughout South Tyrol. Further information is available on the website www.merano-suedtirol.it .

Bowling in Schenna

In the Schenna outdoor pool there is a bowling alley which is fun for young and old!

Cinema and planetarium

Another activity that you can do, especially on a cool rainy day, is a visit to the cinema. In Bolzano you have the choice between smaller cinemas with charm, but also the Cineplexx, which convinces with a large selection of films. There will also soon be a cinema in the newly built shopping center in Lagundo.

A visit to the planetarium in Gummer is a very special experience. There you not only get to know our solar system better, there are also numerous exciting films about the universe with a sophisticated 3D technique. The planetarium also has shows for families and children.

current events

On the website www.kultur.bz.it you can also always take a look at the current events, such as concerts , festivals , theater performances, wine tours and much more.

Regenprogramm

Aufgrund des begünstigten  milden Klimas und dem Schutz durch die Alpen auf der Nord seite, herscht in Schenna ein sehr mildes Klima, welches durch den süden beeinflusst wird. Sollte an Ihren Urlaubstagen aber trozdem ein Regentag zählen, so haben wir natürlich auch hierfür interessante Möglichkeiten.

Einkaufszentren

Shoppen gehen ist immer eine willkommene Abwechslung an Regentagen und ein wahrer Klassiker unter den Schlechtwetterprogrammen in Südtirol.

Die Altstadt von Meran bietet viele Shopping-Möglichkeiten. Vorallem die alten Meraner Laubengänge beherbergen zahlreiche italienische Modeboutiquen, sowie auch einige internationale Ketten. Es gibt auch einige Geschäft, wie beispielsweise PUR Südtirol, die ausschließlich regionale Produkte verkaufen.

In Algund gibt es zudem das Maxi Mode Einkaufzentrum, welches im Moment umgebaut wird, aber dennoch einige Einkaufsmöglichkeiten bietet. Nach dem Umbau wird es das zweit größte Einkaufszentrum Südtirols , samt Bowlingbahn und Kinosälen.

Eine weitere Shopping-Möglichkeit bietet das Einkaufzentrum Twenty in Bozen. Das Einkaufszentrum Twenty ist das größte seiner Art in Südtirol und biete neben 80 Shops auch zahlreiche Cafés, Eisdielen, Kinosäle, Restaurants und sogar ein Kinderparadies für die Kleinen.

Museen

Auch wenn Sie und Ihre Familie eigentlich keine großen Museumfans sind, sollten Sie sich an den Regentagen die zahlreichen Südtiroler Museen nicht entgehen lassen. Neben Klassikern, wie beispielsweiße dem Archäologiemuseum in Bozen, das Museum für Moderne Kunst oder dem Frauenmuseum in Meran, gibt es auch zahlreiche kuriose und vor allem familienfreundliche Museen, wie die Eisenbahnwelt, das Touriseum bei Schloss Trautmannsdorf oder dem Messner Mountain Museum auf Schloss Juval.

Mit der Meran Card und der Museummobil Card erhalten sie zudem freien Eintritt in über 90 Museen in ganz Südtirol. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie auf der Webseite www.merano-suedtirol.it.

Kegeln in Schenna

Eine

Kino und Planetarium

Eine weiter Aktivität, welche man besonders bei einem kühlen Regentag unternehmen kann, ist der Besuch im Kino.  In Bozen haben Sie die Wahl zwischen kleineren Kinos mit Charme, aber auch den Cineplexx, welches mit einer großen Auswahl von Filmen überzeugt. Des Weiteren gibt es auch bald ein Kino im neu gebauten Einkaufzentrum in Algund.

Eine ganz besondere Erfahrung ist der Besuch im Planetarium in Gummer. Dort lernt man nicht nur unser Sonnensystem besser kennen, es werden auch zahlreiche spannende Filme über das Universum mit einer ausgeklügelten 3D-Technick gezeigt. Das Planetarium bietet auch Vorführungen für Familien und Kinder.

Aktuelle Veranstaltungen

Auf der Webseite www.kultur.bz.it können sie zudem immer einen Blick auf die aktuellen Veranstaltungen, wie beispielsweiße Konzerte, Feste, Theatervorführungen, Weinführungen und vieles mehr, werfen.

Prairerhof B&B - Apartments

Familie David Mair

Verdinserstraße 4

39017 Schenna - Südtirol

+39 340 21 32 4 36

auch über Whats App erreichbar

  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black TripAdvisor Icon