Merano thermal baths

An oasis of nature in the city center. The Therme Meran offers around 52,000 m² with 25 pools in the bathing hall and in the thermal park a varied bathing course in the thermal water. There is also a stylishly designed sauna area , relaxation rooms, a spa area and a fitness center.

The thermal bath is open 365 days a year.  It is always worth a visit and can be combined with a cycling, hiking or skiing holiday in any season.

 

Opening times: Mon - Sun 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.

All further information can be found on the website of the Therme Meran .

 
Experience Merano

Whether for a leisurely stroll in the historic arbor alleys, for shopping in traditional shops, for coffee and cake in a cozy café or for a wonderful walk to explore Merano's promenades. Merano is worth a visit in every season.

 

Tip : Merano can be reached via the Mitterplattweg with a leisurely walk with a fantastic view. Return by bus.

Promenaden & Tappeinerweg

They invite you to let your soul dangle. There's something about the Merano Promenades that makes them very attractive. The surroundings invite you to get out into the fresh air and take a walk around the city and its surroundings, here you can relax from everyday life!

In the city centre along the Kurhaus is the Kurpromenade, it is the most traditional promenade. In summer it can get really hot in Merano, cooling off and shade are promised by large trees along the river. The summer promenade stretches from the Sissi statue to the "Steinernen Steg" and is particularly suitable for a shady walk. In the cold winter months, however, the winter promenade on the opposite side of the river, sunny and partly protected from the wind, is more suitable. The Gilfpromenade stretches from the steep Gilfschlucht gorge to the Pulverturm and connects the promenades with the Tappeinerweg. Merano's most famous promenade is one of the most beautiful high altitude promenades in Europe and offers a mix of alpine and Mediterranean vegetation combined with a magnificent panoramic view. Over a length of almost 4 km it leads from the parish church to Gratsch. Due to the low gradient, it is also suitable for a walk with the pram all year round.

Arcades & shops

Near the parish church is the historical centre of Merano with the medieval arcades, an 800-year-old shopping street. The arbours are divided into mountain and water arbours.

Today, the Merano arbours are 400 metres long and are the longest in Tyrol, inviting you to stroll and shop. They stretch from west to east and thus from the Kornplatz to the Pfarrplatz. A wide variety of shops, from international fashion chains to delicatessen shops with regional products, can be found behind the traditional arches. Weekly markets are held in the adjoining streets.

 

 
 
 
Skiing

Winter sports in South Tyrol's mountains have a long tradition. The ski areas are equipped with modern ski lifts, a wide range of services such as ski bus and ski rental and excellent ski schools. In Merano and environs, 5 ski resorts await you.

The five ski resorts in Merano and environs in South Tyrol offer winter sports fun for all requirements. Above Merano lies the family ski area Merano 2000, which promises an enjoyable break near the city. Not far away is the romantic Vigiljoch. It inspires above all those seeking peace and quiet. The traffic-calmed mountain village of Pfelders in the Passeier Valley offers family-friendly and demanding slopes. Pfelders, with its soft mobility, is considered a pioneer among South Tyrolean ski resorts when it comes to sustainability.
Winter sports enthusiasts will find challenging slopes and authentic enjoyment on the Schwemmalm in the rustic Ulten Valley. The Schnalstal Glacier ski area delights athletic skiers with snow-assured slopes at 3,200 metres above sea level. The ski season on the glacier lasts from September to May. While spring arrives in Merano, skiers still enjoy the downhill run on the glacier.

  • Merano 2000 - 3 km - ski area on your doorstep!

  • Vigiljoch - 10 km - 15 minutes by car - a dream for families and hikers

  • Schwemmalm Ulten Valley - 32 km - 40 minutes by car - rustic skiing experience

  • Schnals Valley Glacier - 50 km - 55 minutes by car - skiing pleasure until May

  • Pfelders Passeier Valley - 38 km - 53 minutes by car - idyllic destination for families and waders

  • Ratschings at the Jaufenpass - 40 km - 55 minutes by car

Ski and hiking area Merano 2000

Skiing in Merano 2000 brings winter fun for the whole family. The sun-drenched Merano 2000 ski area, close to the city, is perfect for families, beginners and re-starters. Skiers and snowboarders enjoy easy to medium difficulty slopes on perfectly groomed, wide runs.
The panoramic view of the snow-covered mountain ranges, which extends to the Dolomites, is impressive. The numerous huts have spacious sun terraces and offer alpine-mediterranean specialities as well as traditional South Tyrolean dishes such as dumpling soup and Kaiserschmarrn. Families with children can enjoy skiing in Merano 2000 with an award-winning ski school and a ski kindergarten with age-appropriate slopes in Luckis Kinderland.
After a day on the slopes or in the snow park, a trip to the nearby spa town of Merano is recommended: to relax at the Merano Thermal Baths, to go shopping in the old town or to the Merano Christmas market.

Ski and hiking area Vigiljoch

Skiing on the Vigiljoch means skiing as it used to be: families in particular appreciate the idyllic ski area on the Vigiljoch - a paradise for nostalgics. The Vigiljoch cable car takes winter sports enthusiasts up to Lana's local mountain in just a few minutes.
Despite the good connections, there is no trace of the après-ski bustle at the Vigiljoch. Here, natural and relaxed skiing is the main focus. Four lifts open up the five kilometres of slopes in the ski area. The gentle and sunny slopes are ideal for learning to ski during a skiing holiday in Lana. The ski club and the ski school organise regular courses.
On Lana's local mountain time seems to have stood still. The second oldest cable car in Europe carries guests away amidst gentle hills, with a wide panoramic view of the "pale giants", the Dolomites.
The small Vigiljoch ski area is primarily aimed at romantics and pleasure sports enthusiasts: a walk in the snow-covered woods, a sleigh ride or a snowshoe hike - here winter shows itself in its most pristine form.

Skiing in Ulten

The Schwemmalm ski area above the village of Kuppelwies with its guaranteed snow is the ideal ski area for all those who like to ski. The Ulten ski stars Dominik Paris and Sigmar Klotz as well as various national teams use the demanding slopes for their training every year. The ski school, two ski rentals as well as the professional piste rescue service also bear witness to Schwemmalm's skiing competence. In the centre of the skiing area you will find the ski kindergarten "Bärenhöhle" and the Schwemmy Schneewelt with its snowy landscape. There is also plenty to enjoy during your skiing holiday in the Ulten Valley: the many family-run ski huts are renowned far and wide for their delicious South Tyrolean cuisine.

Skiing at the Val Senales Glacier

The skiing area Schnalstalstal Glacier delights sporty skiers with snow-sure slopes at 3,200 meters above sea level. The ski season on the glacier lasts from September to May. While spring arrives in Merano, skiers can still enjoy the valley run on the glacier.
Skiing holidays in the Val Senales Valley are an experience especially for experts because of the many demanding downhill runs. Ski stars from all over the world complete their altitude training in Val Senales. Perfectly groomed slopes, a sunny fun park, high-capacity lifts, two well-equipped ski rentals and ski depots characterize the ski resort on the glacier. Families benefit from favourable ski pass prices and the excellent ski & snowboard school and the Tiroli Kinderland.

Skifahren im Passeiertal

Das sanft-mobile Skigebiet Pfelders sowie das Skigebiet Jaufen-Ratschings begeistern mit ihren schneesicheren und mittelschweren Pisten vor allem Familien und Skianfänger. Doch auch Könner schätzen die abwechslungsreichen Abfahrten beim Skifahren im Passeiertal inmitten einer weitgehend unberührten Natur. So trainieren die weltbekannten Skirennläufer Ted Ligety, Felix Neureuther und Werner Heel im Passeiertal. Skistar Werner Heel hat das Skifahren im Passeiertal erlernt – und bleibt den Psairer Pisten nach wie vor treu.

Die kompetenten Skilehrer der Skischule und die Fachmänner des Skiverleihs stehen kleinen Gästen und Ski-Anfängern während des Skiurlaubs im Passeiertal mit Rat und Tat zur Seite.

 
 
 
 
 
 
Sledding

Whether a toboggan day in one of the ski areas, or a hike with tobogganing fun afterwards. Both options await you in the area around Merano.

You can experience a great day of tobogganing in the following ski areas:

  • Merano 2000 - 3km - Merano's local mountain

  • Vigiljoch - 10km - 15 minutes by car - small, quiet ski area

  • Schwemmalm Ultental - 32 km - 40 minutes by car - toboggan run without lift!

  • Schnalstal Glacier - 50 km - 55 minutes by car - long toboggan run

  • Pfelders Passeiertal - 38 km - 53 minutes by car - an ideal destination for families and waders

A hike followed by tobogganing fun awaits you:

  • Tobogganing on the Schennaberg - Start: Weger Bock

  • Leadner Alm toboggan run - Avelengo - 10 km - 13 minutes by car

  • Vöraner Alm toboggan run - Verano - 13 km - 19 minutes by car

  • Felixer Alm at Felixer Weiher - on the Gampenpass - 35 km - 35 minutes by car

Snowshoeing

If you want to enjoy the tranquility of the untouched winter landscape in Merano and Environs, discover wonderful landscapes in the great outdoors, then a leisurely snowshoe hike is ideal.

Meran's surroundings with the mountain areas such as Merano 2000 and valleys such as the Ultental and Passeier Valley are ideal for this.

Snowshoes and the appropriate sticks can be rented on site at the sports rental shop and off you go!


Our recommendations are:

  • Round tour in the Hirzer area

  • Höhenkirche on the Vigiljoch

  • Stoanernen Madln - Tschöggelberg

  • Snowshoe hike on the Gampenpass

  • on the player - Hafling

Cross-country skiing

Cross-country skiing is a health-promoting sport and training for the whole body. It can be learned at any age and improves physical well-being and fitness. Not to be forgotten are the unique experiences in nature. Meran's surroundings offer the best conditions and trails for all demands. Whether it's a high-altitude trail or a circular course ... you are spoiled for choice:


Merano 2000

  • Falzeben: classic, skating; 5 km, medium - easy, circular route through the forest

Schnalstal (50 km - 55 minutes by car)

  • Hochjoch 1: classic, skating; 10 km, medium, circular route at 2,800 m

  • Hochjoch 2: classic, skating; 5 km, medium, highest cross-country ski run in South Tyrol at 3000 m, popular training route for top athletes, located directly on the glacier

  • Lazaun: classic, skating; 3 km, easy, comfortable practice trail at 2,000 m

Ultental (32 km - 40 minutes by car)

  • Valley trail: classic, skating; 25 km, easy - medium, several entry options, the trail runs slightly uphill along the Falschauer Bach, slightly downhill on the way back.

Passeier Valley (38 km - 53 minutes by car)

  • Innerhütt: classic, skating: 2.3 and 5 km, easy - medium, circular trail with variants, illuminated Tuesday and Thursday evenings

  • Lazins: classic, skating: 5.7 and 12 km, easy, from Pfelders to the Lazinser Alm and back

We recommend:

  • for beginners? -> Lazinser trail

  • for connoisseurs? -> Ultner valley trail

  • for athletes? -> Hochjoch 2

Ski touring

Up to the highest mountain peaks, over snow-covered alpine pastures, fantastic views and magical moments in absolute idyll as well as spectacular descents in powdery terrain await ski tourers in the natural landscapes around Merano and Environs.

The wild and romantic Ulten Valley, the Passeier Valley and the Schnal Valley are particularly well-known and rich in ski tours. Guaranteed snow and many sunny days during the winter months offer the best conditions for a successful ski tour. White slopes, deeply snow-covered forests and alpine pastures characterize these areas.

For beginners, the Merano 2000 ski area and the sports rental at the valley station already offer everything they need for ski touring. And with our advantage card you receive exclusive discounts.

Our recommendations for experienced ski tourers:

  • Ski tour on the Weißkugel - Schnalstal

  • Ski tour to the Rötenspitze - Pfelders in the Passiertal

  • Ski tour to the Hahnl - Passeiertal

Ice skating

Artificial ice rinks or frozen natural lakes offer all enthusiastic ice skaters, big or small, a great winter experience. At all artificial ice rinks it is also possible to rent ice skates on site.

Many ice rinks are open the entire winter season, others are specially built for the Christmas season and therefore offer a special atmosphere

  • Schenna village square

  • Tiefenbrunn Schenna

  • Ice rink Meranarena

  • Horse in Lana

  • at the Algund Christmas market

  • Thermen Platz Merano at Christmas time

  • at the Forst beer brewery near the Forster Christmas Forest

Carriage rides

The famous Haflinger horses with their blond manes were named after the village of Hafling, the high plateau above the spa town of Merano. The persevering horses, which used to be used as pack animals and pack animals, are now reliable and sure-footed leisure horses.

The carriage rides in the Merano area offer a special experience.

Alternatively, rides and riding lessons are also offered.

  • Sulfner coach service - T +39 388 986 647 8 - www.reiten-in-hafling.com

  • Carriage ride to the Lazinseralm in Pfelders - Passeiertal

Therme Meran

Eine Oase der Natur im Zentrum der Stadt. Die Therme Meran bietet auf rund 52.000 m² mit 25 Pools in der Badehalle und im Thermenpark einen abwechslungsreichen Badeparcour im Thermal Wasser. Zusätlich gibt es eine stilvoll gestaltete Sauna-Landschaft, Ruheräume, einen Spa Bereich, und ein Fitness Center.

Die Therme ist an 365 Tagen im Jahr geöffnet, stets einen Besuch wert und kann zu jeder Jahreszeit mit einem Rad-, Wander- oder Skiurlaub verbunden werden.

Öffnungszeiten: Mo - So 9:00 - 22:00 Uhr

Alle weiteren Infos finden Sie auf der Seite der Therme Meran.

 
Meran Erleben

Ob zum gemütlichen Flanieren in den historischen Laubengassen, zum Shoppen in den traditionellen Geschäften, zum Caffee und Kuchen in einem gemütlichen Caffee oder bei einer traumhaften Spaziergang Merans Promenaden erkunden. Meran ist zu jeder Jahreszeit einen Besuch wert.

Tipp: über den Mitterplattweg ist Meran mit einem gemütlichen Spaziergang mit traumhaften Ausblick erreichbar. Rückfahrt mit Bus.

Promenaden & Tappeinerweg

Sie laden ein die Seele baumeln zu lassen. Die Meraner Promenaden haben etwas an sich, das sie sehr anziehend macht. Die Umgebung lädt ein, sich an die frische Luft zu begeben und in einem Spaziergang die Stadt und ihre Umgebung zu erkunden, hier können Sie sich vom Alltag erholen!

Im Stadtzentrum entlang des Kurhauses befindet sich die Kurpromenade, sie ist die traditionsreichste Promenade. Im Sommer kann es in Meran richtig heiß werden, Abkühlung und Schatten versprechen große Bäume entlang der Flusslaufs. Die Sommerpromenade erstreckt sich von der Sissi Statue bis zum "Steinernen Steg" und eignet sich besonders gut für einen schattigen Spaziergang. In den kalten Wintermonaten eignet sich hingegen die auf der gegenüberliegende Flussseite, sonnige und teils wingeschützte Winterpromenade besser. Die Gilfpromenade erstreckt sich von der steilen Gilfschlucht bis zum Pulverturm und verbindet die Promenaden mit dem Tappeinerweg. Der berühmteste Spazierweg Merans gehört zu den schönsten Höhenpromenaden Europas und bietet einen Mix aus alpiner und mediterraner Vegetation in Kombination mit einem herrlichen Panoramablick. Auf einer Länge von fast 4 km führt er von der Pfarrkirche bis nach Gratsch. Durch die geringe Steigung, ist er auch für einen Spaziergang mit dem Kinderwagen ganzjährig geeignet.

Laubengassen & Geschäfte

Bei der Pfarrkirche befindet sich das historische Zentrum von Meran mit der mittelalterlichen Laubengasse, einer 800 Jahre alten Einkaufsstraße. Die Lauben sind zweigeteilt in Berg-, und  Wasserlauben.

Heute sind die Meraner Lauben mit einer Länge von 400 m die längsten in ganz Tirol und laden zum gemütlichen Bummeln und Shoppen ein. Sie ziehen sich von Westen nach Osten und damit vom Kornplatz bis zum Pfarrplatz. Unterschiedlichste Geschäfte, von internationalen Modeketten bis Delikatessengeschäften mit regionalen Produkten, findet man hinter den traditionellen Geschäftsbögen. In den angrenzenden Straßen finden wöchentliche Märkte statt.

 
 
 
Skifahren

Der Wintersport in Südtirols Bergen hat eine lange Tradition. So sind die Skigebiete mit modernen Skiliften, einem umfangreichen Serviceangebot wie Skibus und Skiverleih und ausgezeichneten Skischulen ausgestattet. Im Meraner Land erwarten Sie gleich 5 Skigebiete.

Die fünf Skigebiete im Meraner Land in Südtirol bieten Wintersportvergnügen für alle Ansprüche. Oberhalb von Meran liegt das Familienskigebiet Meran 2000, das eine genussvolle Auszeit in Stadtnähe verspricht. Unweit davon befindet sich das romantische Vigiljoch. Es begeistert vor allem Ruhesuchende. Das verkehrsberuhigte Bergdorf Pfelders im Passeiertal bietet familiengerechte und anspruchsvolle Pisten. Das sanft-mobile Pfelders gilt unter den Südtiroler Skiressorts als Vorreiter in Sachen Nachhaltigkeit.
Anspruchsvolle Abfahrten und authentischen Genuss finden Wintersportler auf der Schwemmalm im urigen Ultental. Das Skigebiet Schnalstaler Gletscher begeistert sportliche Skifahrer mit schneesicheren Pisten auf 3.200 Höhenmetern. Die Skisaison am Gletscher dauert von September bis Mai. Während in Meran der Frühling einzieht, genießen Skifahrer noch die Talabfahrt am Gletscher.

  • Meran 2000 - 3 km - Skigebiet vor der Haustüre!

  • Vigiljoch - 10 km - 15 Autominuten - ein Traum für Familien und Wanderer

  • Schwemmalm Ultental - 32 km - 40 Autominuten - uriges Skierlebnis

  • Schnalstaler Gletscher - 50 km - 55 Autominuten - Skigenuss bis Mai

  • Pfelders Passeiertal - 38 km - 53 Autominuten - ideles Ausflugziel für Familien und Waderer

  • Ratschings am Jaufenpass - 40 km - 55 Autominuten

Familieski- und Wandergebiet Meran 2000

Skifahren in Meran 2000 bringt Wintervergnügen für die ganze Familie. Das sonnenverwöhnte Skigebiet Meran 2000 in Stadtnähe ist  ideal für Familien, Anfänger und Wiedereinsteiger. Auf bestens präparierten, breiten Abfahrten genießen Skifahrer und Snowboarder vor allem leichte bis mittelschwere Pisten.

Beeindruckend ist der Panoramablick auf die verschneiten Bergketten, der bis zu den Dolomiten reicht. Die zahlreichen Hütten verfügen über großzügige Sonnenterrassen und bieten alpin-mediterrane Spezialitäten sowie Südtiroler Traditionsgerichte wie Knödelsuppe und Kaiserschmarrn. Familien mit Kindern erwartet beim Skifahren in Meran 2000 eine prämierte Skischule und ein Ski-Kindergarten mit altersgerechten Pisten in Luckis Kinderland.

Nach einem Tag auf der Piste oder im Snowpark empfiehlt sich ein Ausflug in die nahe gelegene Kurstadt Meran: zum Entspannen in die Therme Meran, zu einem Einkaufsbummel in die Altstadt oder auf den Meraner Weihnachtsmarkt.

Ski und Wandergebiet Vigiljoch

Skifahren am Vigiljoch heißt Skifahren wie einst: Vor allem Familien schätzen das idyllische Skigebiet auf dem Vigiljoch – ein Paradies für Nostalgiker. Die Seilbahn Vigiljoch bringt Wintersportler in wenigen Minuten auf den Hausberg von Lana.

Trotz der guten Anbindung ist am Vigiljoch vom Après-Ski-Trubel keine Spur. Hier steht naturnahes und entspanntes Skifahren im Vordergrund. Vier Aufstiegsanlagen erschließen die fünf Pistenkilometer des Skigebietes. Die sanften und sonnigen Hänge sind ideal, um während eines Skiurlaubs in Lana das Skifahren zu lernen. So veranstalten der Skiclub und die Skischule regelmäßig Kurse.

Auf dem Hausberg von Lana scheint die Zeit stehengeblieben zu sein. Die zweitälteste Schwebeseilbahn Europas entführt die Gäste inmitten sanfter Hügel, mit einem weiten Rundblick bis zu den "bleichen Giganten", den Dolomiten.

Das kleine Skigebiet Vigiljoch richtet sich in erster Linie an Romantiker und Genuss-Sportler: Ein Spaziergang im verschneiten Wald, eine Schlittenfahrt oder eine Schneeschuhwanderung - hier zeigt sich der Winter in seiner ursprünglichsten Form.

Skifahren im Ultental

Das schneesichere Skigebiet Schwemmalm oberhalb des Ortes Kuppelwies ist das ideale Skigebiet für alle, die gut und gerne Skifahren. Die Ultner Skistars Dominik Paris und Sigmar Klotz sowie diverse Nationalmannschaften nutzen die anspruchsvollen Pisten jedes Jahr für ihr Training. Auch die Skischule, zwei Skiverleihe sowie die professionelle Pistenrettung zeugen von der Skikompetenz der Schwemmalm. Im Zentrum des Skigebietes befinden sich der Skikindergarten Bärenhöhle und die Schwemmy Schneewelt mit der Schneelandschaft. Auch der Genuss kommt während des Skiurlaubs im Ultental nicht zu kurz: die vielen familiengeführten Skihütten sind weitum bekannt für ihre schmackhafte Südtiroler Küche.

Skifahren im Schnalstal

Das Skigebiet Schnalstaler Gletscher begeistert sportliche Skifahrer mit schneesicheren Pisten auf 3.200 Höhenmetern. Die Skisaison am Gletscher dauert von September bis Mai. Während in Meran der Frühling einzieht, genießen Skifahrer noch die Talabfahrt am Gletscher.

Der Skiurlaub im Schnalstal ist wegen der vielen anspruchsvollen Abfahrten vor allem für Könner ein Erlebnis. Ski-Stars aus aller Welt absolvieren ihr Höhentraining im Schnalstal. Bestens präparierte Pisten, ein sonniger Funpark, leistungsstarke Lifte, zwei gut ausgestattete Skiverleihe und Skidepots zeichnen das Skiresort am Gletscher aus. Familien profitieren von günstigen Skipasspreisen und der ausgezeichneten Ski- & Snowboardschule sowie dem Tiroli Kinderland.

Skifahren im Passeiertal

Das sanft-mobile Skigebiet Pfelders sowie das Skigebiet Jaufen-Ratschings begeistern mit ihren schneesicheren und mittelschweren Pisten vor allem Familien und Skianfänger. Doch auch Könner schätzen die abwechslungsreichen Abfahrten beim Skifahren im Passeiertal inmitten einer weitgehend unberührten Natur. So trainieren die weltbekannten Skirennläufer Ted Ligety, Felix Neureuther und Werner Heel im Passeiertal. Skistar Werner Heel hat das Skifahren im Passeiertal erlernt – und bleibt den Psairer Pisten nach wie vor treu.

Die kompetenten Skilehrer der Skischule und die Fachmänner des Skiverleihs stehen kleinen Gästen und Ski-Anfängern während des Skiurlaubs im Passeiertal mit Rat und Tat zur Seite.

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rodeln

Ob Rodeltag in einen der Skigebiete, oder doch lieber eine Wanderung mit abschließendem Rodelspass. Im Merans Umgebung erwarten Sie beide Möglichkeiten.

 

Einen tollen Rodeltag können Sie in folgenden Skigebieten erleben:

  • Meran 2000 - 3km - der Hausberg Merans

  • Vigiljoch - 10km - 15 Autominuten - kleines, ruhiges Skigebiet

  • Schwemmalm Ultental - 32 km - 40 Autominuten - Rodelbahn ohne Lift!

  • Schnalstaler Gletscher - 50 km - 55 Autominuten - lange Rodelbahn

  • Pfelders Passeiertal - 38 km - 53 Autominuten - ideles Ausflugziel für Familien und Waderer

Eine Wanderung mit abschließenden Rodelspass erwartet Sie:

  • Rodeln am Schennaberg - Start: Weger Bock

  • Rodelbahn Leadner Alm - Hafling - 10 km - 13 Autominuten

  • Rodelbahn Vöraner Alm - Vöran - 13 km - 19 Autominuten

  • Felixer Alm am Felixer Weiher - auf dem Gampenpass - 35 km - 35 Autominuten

Schneeschuhwandern

Sie möchten die Stille der unberührten Winterlandschaft im Meraner Land genießen, traumhafte Landschaftsbilder in der freien Natur entdecken, dann bietet sich eine gemütliche Schneeschuhwanderung an.

Merans Umgebung mit den Berggebieten wie Meran 2000 und Tälern wie dem Ultental und Passeiertal eignen sich hervorragend dafür. 

Schneeschuhe und die dazugehörigen Stöcke können gleich vor Ort im Sportverleih ausgeliehen werden und dann geht’s los!


Unsere Empfehlungen sind:

  • Rundtour im Hirzergebiet

  • Höhenkirche am Vigiljoch

  • Stoanernen Madln - Tschöggelberg

  • Schneeschuhwanderung am Gampenpass

  • auf den Spieler - Hafling

Langlaufen

​Langlaufen ist eine gesundheitsfördernde Sportart und Training für den ganzen Körper. Sie ist in jeden Alter lernbar und verbessert das körperliche Wohlbefinden und die Kondition. Nicht zu vergessen sind auch die einzigartigen Naturerlebnisse. Merans Umgebung bieten beste Bedingungen und Loipen für alle Ansprüche. Ob Höhenloipe oder Rundkurs... Ihnen bleibt die Qual der Wahl:


Meran 2000

  • Falzeben: klassisch, skating; 5 km, mittel - leicht, Rundstrecke durch den Wald

Schnalstal (50 km - 55 Autominuten)

  • Hochjoch 1: klassisch, skating; 10 km, mittel, Rundkurs auf 2.800 m

  • Hochjoch 2: klassisch, skating; 5 km, mittel, höchste Loipe Südtirols auf 3000 m, beliebte Trainingsstrecke für Spitzensportler, direkt am Gletscher gelegen

  • Lazaun: klassisch, skating; 3 km, leicht, gemütliche Übungsloipe auf 2.000 m

Ultental (32 km - 40 Autominuten)

  • Talloipe: klassisch, skating; 25 km, leicht - mittel, mehrere Einstiegsmöglichkeiten, entlang dem Falschauer Bach verläuft Loipe leicht bergauf, auf dem Rückweg leicht bergab.

Passeiertal (38 km - 53 Autominuten)

  • Innerhütt: klassisch, skating: 2,3 und 5 km, leicht - mittel, Rundloipe mit Varianten, Dienstag und Donnerstag abend beleuchtet

  • Lazins: klassisch, skating: 5,7 und 12 km, leicht, von Pfelders auf die Lazinser Alm und zurück

Wir empfehlen:

  • für Anfänger? --> Lazinser Loipe

  • für Genießer? --> Ultner Talloipe

  • für Athleten? --> Hochjoch 2

Skitouren

Bis hinauf zu den höchsten Berggipfeln, über tief verschneite Almen, traumhafte Aussichten und magische Momente in absoluter Idylle sowie spektakuläre Abfahrten im pulvrigen Gelände erwarten Skitourengeher in den naturbelasenen Landschaften rund ums Meraner Land.

Besonders bekannt und reich an Skitouren ist das wildromantische Ultental, das Passeiertal und das Schnalstal. Schneesicherheit und viele Sonnentage während der Wintermonate bieten beste Voraussetzungen für eine gelungene Skitour. Weiße Hänge, tief verschneite Wälder und Almen, zeichnen diese Gebiete aus.

Für Anfänger bietet bereits das Skigebiet Meran 2000 und der Sportsverleih an der Talstation alles was es zum Skitouren gehen benötigt. Und mit unserer Vorteilskarte erhalten Sie exclusive ermäßigungen.

 

Unsere Empfehlungen für geübte Skitouren geher:

  • Skitour auf die Weißkugel - Schnalstal

  • Skitour zur Rötenspitze - Pfelders im Passiertal

  • Skitour zum Hahnl - Passeiertal

Eislaufen

Kunsteisbahnen oder zugefrorene Naturseen bieten allen begeisterten Eisläufer ob groß oder klein ein tolles Wintererlebnis. Bei allen Kunsteislaufplätzen besteht auch die Möglichkeit Schlittschuhe vor Ort auszuleihen.

Viele Eislaufplätze haben die ganze Wintersaison geöffnet, andere werden speziell zur Weihnachtszeit errichtet und bieten daher einen besondere Atmosphäre

  • Dorfplatz Schenna

  • Tiefenbrunn Schenna

  • Eissporthalle Meranarena

  • Gaul in Lana

  • am Algunder Weihnachtsmarkt

  • Thermen Platz Meran zur Meraner Weihnachtszeit

  • bei der Bierbrauerei Forst beim Forster Weihnachtswald

Kutschenfahrten

Die berühmten Haflinger Pferde mit ihren blonden Mähnen wurden nach der Ortschaft Hafling, dem Hochplateau über der Kurstadt Meran benannt. Die ausdauernden Pferde, die früher als Last- und Saumtiere dienten, sind heute zuverlässige und trittsichere Freizeitpferde.

Ein besonderes Erlebnis bieten die Kutschenfahrten in der Meraner Umgebung.

Alternativ werden auch Ausritte und Reitstunden angeboten.

 

  • Kutschendienst Sulfner - T +39 388 986 647 8 - www.reiten-in-hafling.com

  • Kutschenfahrt zur Lazinseralm in Pfelders - Passeiertal

Prairerhof B&B - Apartments

Familie David Mair

Verdinserstraße 4

39017 Schenna - Südtirol

+39 340 21 32 4 36

auch über Whats App erreichbar

  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black TripAdvisor Icon